Review and ratings for the Nokia Lumia 925

Nokia Lumia 925
Nokia Lumia 925 4.2 5 129 129
A great market leading Windows Phone I've been a Windows Phone user since Nokia launched the Lumia 800 and I have to say that the Lumia 925 surpasses its predecessor. The build quality is what you come to expect from Nokia, solid and dependable. The screen on the Lumia 800 was a huge improvement from my original iPhone and the screen on the Lumia 925 is a whole world better. The ear buds that come as standard have a great bass response so I'm able to listen to Spotify and Soundcloud with even more clarity. Overall the Lumia 925 is a fantastic device; beautifully made, light and streamlined it definitely holds its own against the competition and is by far the gold standard in the Windows Phone range. Well done, Nokia. It's good to see you're back. 24 June 2013
Great device ...... I have just changed to the 925 from my 920 ..... therefore the OS is not new to me ..... but needless to say Windows Phone 8 is fantastic .... Anyone in two minds whether to move up from a 920 (or any other WP) ... you wont regret it..... much lighter... build quality is superb .... screen is pin sharp with great colour. The new camera is fantastic even from the few test shots I have taken. The new Nokia Smart Cam app is great although I'm yet to put it to full use. Battery life seems better than the 920 although Im not usually a battery life moaner because I keep my phones topped up whenever I can. New 'double tap' to wake the screen is a very useful new feature as well as the clock in lock screen. I am using my 925 with the charging shell, which for me solves two problems .... wireless charging and it adequately protects the phone. The shell is also great quality and in my view adds minimal size or weight. All in all a great smartphone .... I just hope it is the one to give Nokia the boost that it needs !! 19 June 2013
Quite simply... Amazing! I have been a long timer user of Nokia Lumia phones. I started out with the Nokia Lumia 800, then the 920, and I am now the proud owner of a 925. This phone is much lighter than the 920, but it has compatible battery life, and still has an amazing screen. I am a big fan of the new "glare" screen which shows the clock while locked, with separate configuration for night time. It's a great touch, even though a small feature. And of course, the Nokia range of applications is still incredible. The Here Drive application means that I can give up the TomTom to the better half, and still be able to have turn by turn navigation in the car. If you haven't checked out the range of Windows Phone from Nokia yet, you are missing out! Make sure you do! 25 June 2013
Brilliant features and a real looker too There are two stand-out features of this excellent phone. First, there is the camera which takes far better pictures than any smartphone I've used (I've not used the Lumia 1020!). I had an HTC One for a little while, moving from a Lumia 920, and I was shocked by how poor the photographs taken were and what minimal control you had over the camera. I was full of happiness to return to a Lumia. The pictures seem better than even my brilliant old Nokia 920. If camera quality is one of your deciding factors in buying a smartphone then you should get a Lumia 925 (or Lumia 1020, but I'm not going to be given one of them). The second stand-out feature of the Lumia 925 is the amazingly high quality of the industrial design. The phone is light, a good size, and looks fantastic. The controls are easy to access and it's got the headphone socket on the top (which I like). Anyway, It looks so good, like it had been sculpted from a solid piece of stone, that there are few phones on the market that touch it in terms of looks. I wish I had the red 32GB version as that looks even better than my stylish black version. But they are all, aesthetically speaking, top tier phones - few get close, none surpass.. Then there are other great features. Its speed of operation is certainly one(my old HTC One had an ENORMOUS processor and that didn't seem as responsive as my Lumia 925, Android is such a resource hog) Also there are the great Nokia apps (Here Maps looks sooo goooood!) There's surprising quality of sound from the internal speaker (they're normally rubbish) which easily allows speaker-phone calling. I'm often impressed with how good the in call background noise cancellation is. When I've made calls in places so noisy I can hardly hear the phone I often ask "Can you here me?". The answer is *always* "Yes, you sound just fine. The Lumia 925 has a totally brilliant screen. it displays colours well and accurately and looks great at its resolution. You can even fiddle with the screen settings if you are not satisfied - with a Lumia you can do anything! And I shall finish off by syaing the version of Windows Phone 8 installed on it is very pleasing. I like being able to get the default phone app and the Lumia 925 feels faster and more responsive than even my treasured Lumia 920 and the phones have the same processor. All in all, a superlative that positions its self at the head of the market in so many ways. 05 September 2013
Amazing pictures and great features, fantastic phone. Amazing pictures and Great features make the fantastic Nokia lumia 925 the top choice of my business and personnel phone. 15 June 2013
A super phone! This is my favourite phone that I have ever had. It has a very premium feel to it and the build quality is superb. For a Smartphone, the battery life is excellent. I can always get a day out of it, and I if I am not using the phone very much it will easily last for two days. In use, the phone is very fast and responsive. The camera is amazing. I used to have a Lumia 800 and although that has a good camera, the sharpness on the 925 is excellent. The phone will also take great pictures in low light conditions. The ability to backup messages, contacts and images is also very welcome. The first 925 I had needed to be switched due to faulty hardware, but it was incredibly easy to restore my set up when I got a replacement. The wireless charging option works great and means I am less likely to forget to charge my phone overnight. Nothing is perfect however. Just to prove I am not a Nokia employee, there are three things I feel could be improved: 1) The flickering on the homescreen during live tile updates when in battery saver mode (hopefully this will be sorted in a software update) 2) An option to upgrade from 16Gb to 32Gb or provide an external memory card. This is not a major problem for me, but for people who take lots of video recordings it could become one. All in all an excellent phone. 15 November 2013
Great Phone Great phone with all the super features, essentially a SUPER DUPER phone 26 June 2013
tired of Apple Inc. Have used Apple iPhone for years and just got fed up of upgrading and not getting anything new or interesting. Android just felt unsafe and the well a iOs clone. Moving to WP8 and a 925 has been the best move ever. Dynamic intuitive operating system that's inspired me to buy a surface pro 2. 11 November 2013
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>