Review and ratings for the Nokia Lumia 2520

Nokia Lumia 2520
Nokia Lumia 2520 4.1 5 44 44
Overall, terrific tablet So many great things about this Nokia 2520 tablet. The display is crystal clear. The live tiles are informative and cool. The 4G capability optimizes use particularly when commuting on trains or as a passenger in van pools or cars. The on screen keyboard works great. Preloaded Excel, Word, etc is a big benefit. However, having never used Windows 8.1 RT before, the best feature of this tablet for me is ease of use. It took no time at all to become familiar with and move in and out of tiles knowing which ones are open, multitask etc. Just a few things you need to know. Swipe from the left side (start from the black margin) of the screen to see what apps are open and swipe down from the top of the screen to close an app. Swiping from the right gives you setting, personalization and connection options while from the bottom is useful when using the internet because you can see what websites are open, set favorites etc. 26 December 2013
incredible technology ! A side by side comparison of the I pad and the 2520 was amazing! The 2520 had a better screen... better speakers... far more functionality... the camera is better... Nokia put a lot of thought and craftsmanship into this powerful tablet! A perfect complement to my Nokia Lumia 928! 26 December 2013
Great Product Just waiting on Keyboard I love my Nokia 2520. I wasn't sure about the Windows RT instead of full Windows, but found that I love it. Easy to use, Have apps for everything I could want, and they work extremely well and fluid. I also like that I can still get to windows explorer use desktop IE, and get to alot of other settings (Control Panel, etc# which I thought weren't available at all on Windows RT. NO, you cannot install desktop apps, and probably the weakest point of RT at this point is driver support, but I've found I can do directly, or indirectly, most everything I want with this. The Screen is absolutely beautiful, construction is excellent, battery life is very good, and the Keyboard will make it awesome. It is very responsive. I love how it can sync with my desktop login as well, and tap and share with my Lumia 1520. Long story short, the only thing I'm waiting on is my Free Keyboard for getting it. This was actually what made me switch to AT&T #Lumia 152, 2520 and deals). 13 January 2014
great for work, I actually got the Nokia Lumina to replace my laptop- it comes with Microsoft Office and the optional Windows 7 desktop option which I like. The screen is very clear and bright, the speakers are loud, and the battery charges super fast and lasts much longer than most other devices. I also love the swipe layout to navigate from place to place. The only downside I've found is the limited amount of apps available (I miss my Google Chrome)- and I'm waiting on my keyboard!!! 06 February 2014
Excellent tablet I love my 2520. Screen is phenomenal. It is much easier to watch TV shows or movies on than an android, sound is great, and the camera is easy to use. My biggest complaint is lack of accessories. As a professional on the go.....I REALLY want that power keyboard. I decided to go with a windows tablet for a few reasons, not the least of which is the Microsoft office Suite. Having the USB port on the keyboard will allow me to easily edit or create docs and transfer to a flash drive. Come on Nokia... get that keyboard in the hands of us that love this tablet! 25 January 2014
Best Tablet...ever!!! Microsoft + Nokia = Brillant Partnership My Nokia Lumia 2520 timeline 1. November 22, 2013 - Brought my Black Lumia2520 from AT&T; LOVE. AT FIRST SIGHT! (talked my BFF into buying a Red one from Verizon for himself) 2. November 26, 2013 - Mailed in my documents for the Free Nokia Power Keyboard Cover Offer, the waiting game begins! (01/22-upgraded my Nokia Lumia920 to a Nokia Lumia1520 through AT&T Next program... best phone...ever!!!) 3. January 31, 20114 - Received notification (email) from Nokia apologizing for the delay in shipment and received a $20 gift card for the Microsoft Store; displeased BUT THANKFUL FOR THE RESPONSE AND GIFT! 4. February 5, 2014 - Picked up my Free Nokia Power Keyboard from my local Post Office "YAY!!" Now - HAPPIEST MAN ON EARTH, #CLOUD9 "It was totally worth the wait. I love my Nokia Lumia 2520 + Nokia Power Keyboard. The things I can do with this device is... well breathtaking!!! Music, Videos, manage files, Internet surfing, Create/modify Microsoft documents... the list goes on and on. Not to mention, I can take it anywhere with my AT&T 4gLTE service!!! The addition of 2 full sized USB ports on the Power Keyboard Cover is just amazing!! I can't put this thing down! The only thing I would change about my device is to have it be Blue with a Blue keyboard cover case. GO GET ONE YOURSELF... YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED 05 February 2014
Great for students! I'm a Junior at MSU and I received this tablet for Christmas. I have NOT touched my laptop since I had my tablet. Its easy for me to use because I have a Nokia Lumia phone. The Microsoft office is great. Organizing my home screen was easy and so convenient. The only thing I'm not to happy about is that Windows does not support JavaScript. I never knew how important it was until I needed it lol. Anywhoo I love my tablet still! 11 January 2014
My first tablet This is my first tablet, so I can't compare it to others. I purchased it because I wanted one with a Windows program. It takes a little getting used to, but now I love it. Good apps, connectivity and excellent battery life. I am sorely disappointed that the keyboard is not yet available. It should have been released at the time the tablet was. I have searched high and low for a universal one, but all I find is for Android and IPad products. I have always had excellent luck with Nokia products, that is why I purchased this one. 13 January 2014
2 3 Next>>