FAQ - If I reset my mobile device (*#7370#), will I still be able to use Maps 3.03 (or later) and the free navigation that I had installed before?

We are aiming to make Maps 3.03 and later versions to work seamlessly on all compatible mobile devices. However, in some cases, when you do a reset and restore your original device settings, this action will remove the latest Maps 3.03 (or later) that offers the navigation for free from your device and return to the version of Maps that was originally shipped with your mobile device. In this case, update your Maps version again via Nokia Suite, SW Update menu or from Nokia Store. 

 

This topic is valid for:

Nokia C6,Nokia C5,Nokia N97,Nokia N97,Nokia X6-00,Nokia 5800,Nokia 5230