Yes, select Hide. Chat reacts differently depending on which closing option you select: Hide, Sign Out, or Sign out all and close.
- Hide: When you select Options > Exit > Hide, Chat goes into the background and you are taken back to the home screen. You can still be notified of new messages, even if your phone is inactive, or you have switched to another application.
- Sign Out: When you select Options > Exit > Sign out, you are signed out of your current IM community and taken back to the Select account view. You will not receive notifications of new messages.
- Sign out all and close: When you select Options > Exit > Sign out all and close, you are signed out of all currently open accounts and taken back to the home screen.