Nokia Maps 3.09 - How to delete or rename a collection or route in Maps?

In the Symbian^3 devices (e.g. Nokia N8-00, C6-01, C7-00) you can delete and rename a collection or route in the Favourites folder of Maps by long pressing the collection or route and selecting Delete or Rename.

In S60 5.0 devices with QWERTY keyboard (e.g. Nokia N97 mini) you can delete a collection or route by selecting it and pressing the backspace key on the keyboard.

If the deletion or renaming is not supported in your device or Maps version, it is possible to get the routes deleted or renamed by synchronising your favourites to maps.nokia.com, renaming or deleting the routes there and synchronising back to your device.

The deletion and renaming of the collections and routes is supported with Maps v3.06 and later.