Your privacy in the social networking application
What information is stored on your device?
This feature allows you to link your contacts in your SNS with your contacts on your device. Your contacts in various SNS will then be visible on your device in a view that displays among other things their profile picture, status updates, contact information and latest activities. You may also send updates and otherwise interact with your social networks by using this application.
The combination of your contacts and their activities takes place on your device. The combined aggregated view is only available on your device. Nokia does not store the linked information, your SNS profile, friend lists, your friends’ contact information or such SNS profile related information unless otherwise described below or you have agreed to such processing in connection with a different service. You control the information you store on your device.
What information is processed by the SNS?
What information is processed by Nokia?
Although the content of your interactions with your SNS, for example status updates, is sent through Nokia’s servers, Nokia does not process such information for any purpose other than to facilitate the effective exchange of such content.
Nokia does not store your user names and passwords that you use for your SNS. Instead, a unique authentication token is used to authenticate you as the right SNS user.
A unique identifier is assigned to your contacts. The identifier is stored in Nokia’s servers. No other information of your contacts is stored by Nokia. The identifier is associated with your Nokia account to connect you with the right contacts. The identifier is deleted when your contact either terminates their SNS account or their friendship with you in the SNS.
Other important information
To protect your data, log out from this feature or apply the lock code on your device to prevent other persons from accessing your SNS.
Using SNS requires network connection. For data transmission charges contact your service provider. Find out more information about the feature from user guide.