FAQ - When I sync with Nokia Suite, how can I make sure that none of my contacts and calendar items are accidentally deleted?

You can ask Nokia Suite to warn you when 5 or more items are going to be deleted during syncing.

To modify the options, do the following:

  1. In Nokia Suite, go to Tools > Options and select Contacts. Under the option Deleting in sync, choose whether you want to receive this warning before deletion.
  2. Then, select Calendar and tasks, and choose if you want to receive a similar warning for these items as well.

This topic is valid for:

Nokia,Nokia C6,Nokia C6,Nokia C5,Nokia C3,Nokia C2,Nokia E73,Nokia E72,Nokia E71,Nokia E71x,Nokia E7,Nokia E63,Nokia E6,Nokia E5,Nokia N97,Nokia N97,Nokia N95,Nokia N95 8GB,Nokia N8,Nokia X6-00,Nokia X3,Nokia X2-01,Nokia 808 PureView,Nokia 700,Nokia 6790,Nokia 6350,Nokia 5800,Nokia 5310,Nokia 5230,Nokia 5130,Nokia 2720,Nokia 2330