Your Privacy in Nokia Pulse
The features of this Service enable you to facilitate conversations with groups of people through sharing of various content items, such as status messages, photos, music and location. The Service is a time-organized news feed, a gallery of shared media, and accessible only to those invited to a conversation.
The mobile client applications of the Service regularly check who of your contacts you have in your contact book are also users of the Service by sending the email addresses and phone numbers of these contacts to the Service. This data is not used for any other purpose than the checking on whether your contacts are the users of the Service and is also not retained for any longer than required for the process.
The Service includes a voluntary product improvement program which collects statistical information about how you use the Service, such as session duration and number of clicks on various features. The information is used to improve Nokia products and services.
You can control the visibility of your profile as well as association of location data to your messages via settings available in the profile management tools provided. Please understand that persons participating to the conversation created by you may invite new users.
Upon invitation to join the Service, the invited user will receive a notification from the Service, which can always be turned off / disabled. You can also leave a conversation or delete all conversations created by you at any time. If you leave a conversation which you have not created, your messages may still remain in the Service.
You can stop taking part to the product improvement program at any time from the settings of the Service.
You may contact us through our customer care or through following contact details: