Review and ratings for the Nokia Lumia 900

Nokia Lumia 900
Nokia Lumia 900 4.1 5 138 138
Phone is great. Nokia has come a long way and I'm very impressed with the phone. I've had a Windows phone before so there was nothing new in the software. Great change from apple and android. April 11, 2012
The Windows Phone I've been waiting for! I've owned a Windows Phone since it was first released in late 2010. I tried out two different models during that time. I love the OS, but there was always a feeling the phones themselves didn't match well with the OS they carried. It was like have having a rich, smooth liquid chocolate inside of a used cardboard container. Not anymore. The Lumia 900 finally gives the wonderful WinPhone OS the container it deserves. This phone is beautiful to look at (even in black) and a pleasure to hold. The capacitive buttons work as they should and don't succumb to accidental brushes. The speaker is appropriately loud. Everyone has written about the screen. It is as good as they say and is easily useable outdoors. I had high expectations of Nokia. They didn't let me down. April 13, 2012
This phone is really great with a lot of features I liked the Nokia maps the most Very fast loading, 4G or WIFI connections work perfectly, UI is awesome, camera can use some software updates, April 10, 2012
New touchscreen experiencw How many times have you accidently presses the wrong button using a touchscreen device? You wait ages for content to load and you accidently press exit or back! Thanks to the Lumia, I can assure you this is a thing of the past with its great use of huge icons. Not only that, your homescreen icons come to life with almost realtime updates and you'll never miss a social, work or news feed update. All round brilliant handset with all the features and services you can ask for. Don't worry too much about apps, all popular apps are alreay available in the fast growing Windows Phone marketplace. April 10, 2012
Nokia is back! while there are a few downsides to the phone they have absolutely nothing to do with the hardware and will be updated by microsoft. coming from in iPhone 4s the phone is incredibly well built and can definitely withstand drops, camera is just as good, the screen is gorgeous and readable outside. without a doubt this is one of only two phones on the market right now i would buy April 8, 2012
the best of the best this phone is simply the best of the best. As a previous owner of the iphone 2g, iphone 3gs, bb bold, lg g2x, htc sensation, and a fully rooted t-mobile gs2 i can say this is better than anything else on the market. Its operating system is smooth it gives off the impression of being lubed. the camera, quality wise, is neck and neck with my gs2. In other words, its better than almost every other phone out there. the data speeds are amazing. the hardware is gorgous. its all i wanted my old phones to be. This phone is even worth switching to att for. i hope this revew helps!!! April 9, 2012
Excellent product - keep up the good work Will be fun to see Nokia Drive functionality continue to grow as the product develops. Camera - superb. A 32 GB version would be nice. Microsoft Hit a home run and Nokia is piling on! Say goodbye to iPhone and Android. April 11, 2012
"What kind of phone is that?" I get this all the time from people. Once I pull out my Nokia in the killer Cyan blue people look and wonder what kind of phone it is. People think its a cover and once they see its not they ask me what kind of phone it is. When I tell them its a Nokia, its usually followed by does it run Android. Needless to say when I tell them its a Windows phone they ask if they can test drive it. Once its back in my hand they comment on the slick interface, the live tiles and the simplistic ease of use. They are quite surprised just how easy it is to navigate through the os and they love the screen, feel in the hand but especially the looks. For what I do with a phone the Nokia does that and more. While the marketplace may lack some apps not found on iphone or Android they make up for it in similar apps. I am not on my phone for the apps and the ones I do use I can usually find in the marketplace. Everything I need is there, straight to the point. I peek in, get the rundown and am out and on my way. The call quality is good, the speakerphone is the best I've heard on a phone and really it comes back to ease of use and that hands down is excellent. Nokia made a great phone in the lumia and I wish that more of the "what kind of phone is that" people would take a chance and see just how great the OS that is on these beautiful phones. May 30, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>