Nokia E71 - What does the "Reset data" feature do on the Nokia Messaging email client?

This feature performs two different actions:

  1. It deletes all data from all mailboxes configured within the Nokia Messaging client (the data is only deleted from the client).
  2. The client synchronizes all data from the Nokia Messaging server to all mailboxes configured within the client.

Note: Applies for S60 3.1 and older Nokia Symbian devices, for example for Nokia E71 device.