ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2020, RESUMES OF THE BOARD MEMBER CANDIDATES

Sari Baldauf, b. 1955

Vice Chair of the Nokia Board. Board member since 2018. Vice Chair since 2019. Member of the Personnel Committee and the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee.

Master of Business Administration, Helsinki School of Economics and Business Administration. Bachelor of Science, Helsinki School of Economics and Business Administration. Honorary doctorates in Technology (Helsinki University of Technology) and Business Administration (Turku School of Economics and Business Administration and Aalto University School of Business). Executive Vice President and General Manager, Networks Business Group, Nokia, 1998–2005. Various executive positions at Nokia in Finland and the United States 1983–1998.

Member of the Supervisory Board and Member of the Nomination Committee of Daimler AG. Member of Supervisory Board of Daimler Trucks AG. Member of the Board of Directors and Chair of the Audit Committee of Aalto University. Chair of the Board of Directors of Vexve Armatury Oy. Senior Advisor of DevCo Partners Oy. Member of the Board of Directors of Demos Helsinki.

Member of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Telekom AG 2012–2018. Chair of the Board of Directors of Fortum Oyj 2011–2018. Member of the Board of Directors of Akzo Nobel 2012–2017.

Bruce Brown, b. 1958

Nokia Board member since 2012. Chair of the Personnel Committee. Member of the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee and the Technology Committee. MBA Xavier University, the United States. BS (Chemical Engineering), Polytechnic Institute of New York University, the United States.

Retired from The Procter & Gamble Company in 2014. Chief Technology Officer of the Procter & Gamble Company 2008–2014. Various executive and managerial positions in Baby Care, Feminine Care, and Beauty Care units of The Procter & Gamble Company since 1980 in the United States, Germany and Japan.

Member of the Board of Directors, the Audit Committee and the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee of P. H. Glatfelter Company.

Member of the Board of Directors, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee of Medpace Inc 2016–2019. Member of the Board of Directors of Agency for Science, Technology & Research (A*STAR) in Singapore 2011–2018.

Thomas Dannenfeldt, b. 1966*

Independent Director.

Degree in Mathematics, University of Trier, Germany.

Chief Financial Officer of Deutsche Telekom AG 2014–2018. Chief Financial Officer of Deutsche Telekom's German operations 2010–2014. Various operational positions (sales, marketing, customer care, finance and procurement in fixed and mobile business, national and international positions) in Deutsche Telekom 1992–2010.

Member of the Board of T-Mobile US 2013–2018 and Buy-In 2013–2018. Chair of the Board of T-Systems International 2013–2018 and EE 2014–2016.

Jeanette Horan, b. 1955

Nokia Board member since 2017. Member of the Audit Committee and the Technology Committee.

MBA, Business Administration and Management, Boston University, the United States. BSc, Mathematics, University of London, United Kingdom.

Various executive and managerial positions in IBM 1998–2015. Vice President of Digital Equipment Corporation 1994–1998. Vice President, Development of Open Software Foundation 1989–1994.

Member of the Supervisory Board at Wolters Kluwer, and the Chair of the Remuneration Committee. Member of the Board of Advisors at Jane Doe No More, a non-profit organization.

Member of the Board of Advisors of Cybereason 2017–2018. Member of the Board of Directors of West Corporation 2016–2017 and Microvision 2006–2017.

Edward Kozel, b. 1955

Nokia Board member since 2017. Chair of the Technology Committee and member of the Audit Committee.

Degree in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of California, the United States.

President and CEO of Range Networks 2013–2014, Owner of Open Range 2000–2013, Chief Technology and Innovation Officer and member of the Board of Management of Deutsche Telekom 2010–2012, CEO of Skyrider 2006–2008, Managing Director of Integrated Finance 2005–2006, Senior Vice President, Business development and Chief Technology Officer and Board Member of Cisco 1989–2001.

Member of the Advisory Board at Telia Ventures. Various Board Memberships in 1999–2009.

NOKIA

Elizabeth Nelson, b. 1960

Nokia Board member since 2012. Member of the Audit Committee and the Personnel Committee.

MBA (Finance), the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, the United States. BS (Foreign Service), Georgetown University, the United States.

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Macromedia, Inc. 1997–2005. Vice President, Corporate Development, Macromedia, Inc. 1996–1997. Various roles in Corporate Development and International Finance, Hewlett-Packard Company 1988–1996.

Chairman of the Board of Directors of DAI. Independent Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Upwork Inc.

Independent Lead Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Zendesk Inc 2013–2019. Member of the Board of Directors of Pandora Media 2013–2017.

Søren Skou, b. 1964

CEO of A.P. Møller Mærsk A/S. Nokia Board member since 2019. Member of the Personnel Committee.

MBA (honours), IMD, Switzerland, Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark. Maersk International Shipping Education (M.I.S.E.).

Maersk Line Copenhagen CEO 2012–2016. Maersk Tankers Copenhagen CEO 2001–2011. Maersk Tankers Copenhagen Head of Crude and Product 1999–2001. Maersk Line Copenhagen Head of Department 1997– 1998. Maersk Line Beijing Operations Manager 1994– 1996. Maersk Line Copenhagen and New Jersey, Charterer and other roles 1983–1994.

Member of International Council of Containership Operators (ICCO).

Carla Smits-Nusteling, b. 1966

Nokia Board member since 2016. Chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee.

Master's Degree in Business Economics, Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Executive Master of Finance and Control, Vrije University Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

Member of the Board of Directors and Chief Financial Officer of KPN 2009–2012. Various financial positions in KPN 2000–2009. Various financial and operational positions in TNT/PTT Post 1990–2000.

Member of the Supervisory Board since 2013 and Chair of the Audit Committee of ASML. Chair of the Board of Directors of TELE2 AB. Member of the Management Board of the Unilever Trust Office since 2015. Lay Judge in the Enterprise Court of the Amsterdam Court of Appeal since 2015.

Kari Stadigh, b. 1955

Nokia Board member since 2011. Member of the Personnel Committee and the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee.

Master of Science (Eng.), Helsinki University of Technology, Finland. Bachelor of Business Administration, Hanken School of Economics, Helsinki, Finland.

Group CEO and President of Sampo plc. 2009–2019. Deputy CEO of Sampo plc 2001–2009. President of Sampo Life Insurance Company Limited 1999–2000. President of Nova Life Insurance Company Ltd 1996– 1998. President and COO of Jaakko Pöyry Group 1991– 1996.

Member of the Board of Directors of Metso Corporation and Waypoint Capital Group Holdings SA.

Chairman of the Board of Directors of Mandatum Life Insurance Company Limited 2001–2019. Chairman of the Board of Directors of If P&C Insurance Holding Ltd 2002–2019. Member of the Board of Directors of Nordea Bank AB (publ) 2010–2018. Chair of the Board Risk Committee (BRIC) of Nordea Bank AB (publ) 2011– 2018. Member of the Board of Directors of Niilo Helanderin Säätiö 2005–2018.

*) Proposed to be elected for the first time as a member of the Board of Directors of Nokia Corporation.