Review and ratings for the Nokia Lumia 1520

Nokia Lumia 1520
Nokia Lumia 1520 4.4 5 76 76
The best phoone I have ever used. Had iPhones 3 to 5. Got sick of the proprietary environment and they got boring. Went to a Samsung Galaxy Note II. Got sick of waiting for Android updates (14 months without an update!). Went to the Lumia 1520. Best phone by far. Surprised at the battery life (much better then the Note II). Love the Microsoft integration: office, xbox music, etc. It is not too big. Once you use it for a while you will be surprised at how small the others are rather than how big the 1520 is. Camera is fantastic. Display is great. Love this phone. Only negative is that some of my favorite apps are missing (flipboard, schwab, etc.). Still, I haven't regretted switching and can't imagine ever going back to apple or Samsung. January 7, 2014
Love it! Amazing phone with plenty of screen to spare. Coming out of an iPhone for the past 5 years, I was a bit hesitant but have not missed my iPhone at all. Can't wait to see more apps become available along with more accessories. Great device. December 20, 2013
Sublime This device is the one I had been waiting for. I would have gone with the 1020 if it had been a 1080p device. But the 21MP camera on the 1520 is MORE than adequate for my needs. Yep it's big, I have big hands. Hands free calling is made better by the fact that it is large. Plus the size allows for a giant battery and incredible life. It has the apps I need at an IT consultant. OH, BTW...eBook reading on this device is Amazing!! I never thought I would read a book on a phone. December 19, 2013
You will not be disappointed. I switched from an s4 and I am glad that I did. This is my first Windows phone and it won't be the last. Amazing display and very fast. December 18, 2013
Nokia + Windowsphone = Perfection Having used iPhone for 3 years then Android for 3, I have to say MS has by far the best Phone OS going. It is so smooth and responsive. It is so intuitive and Easy, but the magical thing is, unlike Apple they didn't have to limit features to keep it simple, they have given you all the features, but made them simple to use. I used to chuckle at their commercials saying how you could do things "quicker" on a WindowsPhone, but I have to say to my surprise it is notably quicker to do just about everything. If you are new to Windows phone you may need 1 - 3 days to stop trying to use it like an iPhone or an Android. But once you "turn the corner" and you "get" the Windowsphone style, everything just suddenly makes complete sense. Hardware - superb, seems a little big at first, but now after a few days, the others just seem too small. Screen is gorgeous and build is slim, sleek and smooth... Enjoy! December 20, 2013
very well done device My first windows 8 phone and I love it this 1520 is one of the fastest phones out right now and the screen is amazing the speakers are great the battery lasts for like 3 days the build quality is awesome great work from Nokia December 19, 2013
Lumia 1520 beats your expectations This is the best phone I ever had. It features bug screen, showing all details, and games looks real. It's quad-core proc is very fast compared with other phones. It loads apps in milli seconds. Camera is 20 mp, showing all the details u dream with, SD Card to keep plenty of videos, music and photos. I would recommend it over note 3 and iPhone. January 13, 2014
Best smart phone I've ever owned. I picked up this phone just over 2 weeks ago and I'm nothing short of impressed. I've only owned 3 smart phones, all of which were iphones up until my new windows phone. I'm extremely glad I made the switch. The 1520 is very light despite it's size but feels extremely sturdy. Design is simple and looks sleek while doing nothing but impress anyone who catches a glance of it. Compared to other 1080p smart phones this display is by far better. I work at a computer store and the most commonly owned phone is the Samsung galaxy note 3, which also has the 1080p display, and we all agree the Nokia Lumia 1520 hands down is far more clear, bright, and with better contrast. Not to mention fast! The snap dragon 800 2.2ghz may not be used to it's fullest potential yet on the windows phone 8 platform but every single application runs seamlessly and launches instantly. Even with having 1 gigabyte less RAM than the note 3 (2 gigs compared to 3) my coworkers and myself agree it runs noticeably faster. At the moment I do not use battery saver and after a full charge I've been able to skip days to charge the phone and coming from my iphone 4s it's mind blowing. My old iphone would not make it through a 10 hour shift at work without needing to be charged. The only negative thing I have to report is twice since getting the phone the display has had this very odd issue. Randomly after recently locking the phone while still on the lock screen it appears like a photo negative for a moment then going back to normal. After a recent windows phone update it hasn't happen again but it is worth noting. I've seen other reviews reporting this as well. Also b/c of the size of the phone it is difficult to handle with one hand. I wanted a large phone, so this has had no affect on me personally. If you are on the fence about large phones in general make sure you actually handle this phone before purchasing it. It is one thing to read it has a 6 inch display... a whole totally different experience to actually hold this beast! 5/5 stars! I will never own anything but a windows phone going forward. Goodbye disappointing apple products! February 23, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>