HERE Drive+ - Why do I sometimes get commutes automatically added in My Commutes list?

A new commute is automatically added if you drive from the same starting point to the same destination two times while HERE Drive is running (even in the background). If you don’t want to keep the commute, you can delete it by tapping on it and selecting delete.