User guides and manuals

Nokia 3.4

Restore original settings and remove private content from your phone

Accidents can happen – if your phone is not working properly, you can restore its settings. Or, if you buy a new phone, or otherwise want to dispose of or recycle your phone, here’s how you can remove your personal info and content. Note that it is your responsibility to remove all private content.

Reset your phone

  1. Tap Settings > System > Advanced > Reset options > Erase all data (factory reset).
  2. Follow the instructions shown on your phone.

Did you find this helpful?

Change language

Choose location
Choose language

Contact support

Tutorial videos

Shopping bag with items Shopping bag loading Facebook Google Warning Chevron right Arrow upward HMD Global External link Facebook Instagram YouTube Twitter