‌‌

Restore original settings and remove private content from your phone

Accidents can happen – if your phone is not working properly, you can restore its settings. Or, if you buy a new phone, or otherwise want to dispose of or recycle your phone, here’s how you can remove your personal info and content. Note that it is your responsibility to remove all private content.

Reset your phone
  1. Tap Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset.
  2. Follow the instructions shown on your phone.