If you lose your phone, you may be able to find, lock, or erase it remotely if you have signed in to a Google Account. Find My Device is on by default for phones associated with a Google Account.
To use Find My Device, your lost phone must be:
When Find My Device connects with your phone, you see the phone's location, and the phone gets a notification.
If your device can't be found, Find My Device will show its last known location, if available. To lock or erase your phone, follow the instructions on the web site.