If you lose your phone, you may be able to find, lock or erase it remotely if you have signed in to a Google Account. Find My Device is on by default for phones associated with a Google Account.
To use Find My Device, your lost phone must be:
- Turned on
- Signed in to a Google Account
- Connected to mobile data or Wi-Fi
- Visible on Google Play
- Location turned on
- Find My Device turned on
When Find My Device connects with your phone, you see the phone's location and the phone gets a notification.
- Open android.com/find on a computer, tablet or phone connected to the Internet and sign in to your Google Account.
- If you have more than one phone, click the lost phone at the top of the screen.
- On the map, see about where the phone is. The location is approximate and may not be accurate.
If your device can't be found, Find My Device will show its last known location, if available. To lock or erase your phone, follow the instructions on the website.