Skip to main content
two people working

Health & Safety Recognition Awards 2024

Application period open

The annual Nokia Health & Safety Recognition Awards recognizes and showcases internal Nokia’s teams and externally partners and suppliers for their outstanding achievements in Health, Safety & Security.

The application period is open from 30th November 2023 until 11th February 2024.

Please apply here for the supplier category or use the QR Code displayed in this page - Supplier Safety & Security Excellence

The Supplier Safety & Security Excellence category recognizes partners and suppliers who have made significant Health, Safety & Security improvements and exceeded expectations. Supplier teams are required to demonstrate achievements in the following areas:

  • Safety performance improvement
  • Safety improvement project completion
  • Safety scoring improvement
  • Supplier development plan execution
  • Excellence in supplier corporate responsibility performance
  • Excellence in Supplier Sustainability performance
  • Visible contribution to Nokia’s Safety differentiation
  • Innovative preventative actions and controls
  • Successful usage of digital tools and methods in Safety.

Health and Safety Recognition Awards application template

This template provides the required fields and guidance for Health and Safety Recognition Awards submission

Health & Safety Awards Supplier Safety & Security Excellence winners 2023  

  • Iftheqhar Ahmed Sailani, representing ‘Zero Harm Experience’, by Johnson Controls India 
  • Onesmo Ferdinand, representing ‘Overcoming Barriers to Health & Safety Excellence’, by Maktech, Tanzania
  • Augustin d'Estienne d'Orves, representing ‘Site Risk Reduction’, by Sodexo, Global
  • PE SV Telecom, Ukraine (Honorable Mention): “ For helping Nokia keep Ukraine connected during the Russia invasion”